NEW Birmingham and District Premier Cricket League Division One champions Ombersley could not celebrate the title with a win after a three-wicket defeat at Moseley.

But the Worcestershire side still have a part to play in the three-horse race to join them in the Premier Division in 2015.

Fourth-placed county rivals Bromsgrove travel to Ombersley on Saturday in a quest to keep their promotion hopes alive.

Brett D’Oliveira (39) top-scored in Ombersley’s disappointing total of 166 at Moseley with Usman Awan taking 3-30 for the hosts.

A second-wicket partnership of 101 between Neville Talbot (69) and Ali Awan (25) proved decisive for Moseley, who edged nervously to victory by three wickets.

High-flying Wellington were beaten by seven wickets at Malvern outfit Barnards Green in the same division.

Although Neil Edwards hit 57 from 33 balls for Wellington, Mark Hardinges and Rikesh Umasuthan stepped up to take 4-11 and 3-19 respectively as the Shropshire side folded to 140 all out.

George Rhodes (62 not out), Alex Milton (36) and Hardinges (32no from 19 balls) secured an easy win for Green.

Bromsgrove staggered to 163 all out at bottom club Wombourne, who struggled even more to finish on 83 all out.

Jayden Levitt hit 49 for Bromsgrove with Wombourne’s Ashfak Hussein taking 4-37 before spinners Ash Newdick (4-11) and James Ganderton (3-17) combined to leave Wombourne rooted to the foot of the table.

Coventry & NW’s seven-wicket defeat to Old Elizabethans sent them to the bottom of Division Two.

Hemaka Pathiranage took 7-21 to send Coventry packing for 81, a total that proved well within the reach of Worcester-based OEs.

Eastnor eased their relegation fears with a seven-wicket win over Stourbridge, who slumped to 54 all out with Jabran Khalid taking 4-1.

The top-scorer for Stourbridge was 22 wides before an unbeaten 27 from David Waters saw Eastnor to an early victory. West Bromwich Dartmouth’s 128-run victory over nearest challengers Barnt Green leaves the Sandwell Park side two points away from their first Premier Division title since the league was reformed in 1998.

They won the toss and batted against Barnt Green before being steered to a modest 219-6 by an unbeaten 73 from Zeeshan Asif and 53 from skipper Kadeer Ali.

In reply, Green, who had to win to keep up the pressure on Dartmouth, were dismissed for 91, thanks to 4-21 from Kadeer and 3-10 from Aqsad Ali.

Kidderminster Victoria removed any lingering fears of relegation with a crushing eight-wicket win over Brockhampton, who crumbled to 133 all out with veteran seamer Gareth Williams taking 5-36.

At 67-6, Herefordshire side Brockhampton were in dire trouble before 36 from Nick Powell delayed the inevitable.

In reply, Worcestershire's Matt Pardoe fell to the first ball of the innings but Michael Hill (68 not out) and Richard Kimberlin (47) put on 127 for the second wicket.

Astwood Bank are safe from the drop in Division Three following an impressive 147-run win at Hawkins C & R.

Brandon Miller hit 89 in Bank’s total of 251-8 before Dan Thomas took 4-18 to sink HCR for 104.