A TOP 10 finish is the aim for Malvern Town as they launch their West Midlands Football League Premier Division campaign tomorrow (3pm).

Les Jones’ side kick off with a trip to Cradley Town followed by a visit to Bewdley Town on Tuesday (7.45pm).

All but one player, Lewis Platt, remain at the club from last season, while ex-Kidderminster Harriers academy player Jake Holyleee and fellow striker Sam Rathbone have joined.

Forward Bryan Craven and midfielder Kirk Layton have also arrived at the HDanywhere Community Stadium, which was renovated during the summer under the guidance of new owners Chris Pinder and Ted Grizzell.

Manager Jones said: “Our target is to get in the top 10 and finish as high as possible within that.

“We have got two tough away games to start with but they are winnable and our aim would be to come back to our own ground unbeaten for next Saturday’s home match.

“The owners are improving the club facilities and it’s given us a good, solid base to build our football on.”

Town finished their friendlies with a 2-2 home draw against Worcester Raiders, who included ex-Malvern player Platt, with Lee Hooper and James Lush scoring.

Lush is unavailable for the Cradley clash as he is at a wedding, while midfielder Reece King carries a suspension over from last season.

Defender Jamie Thomas (ribs), midfielder Louis Loader (knee) and strikers Dave Reynolds (ankle) and Matt Turner (eye) could also all miss tomorrow’s match.

Bromyard Town begin life in Division One after relegation last term with a trip to Wem Town tomorrow (3pm).

In Division Two, Malvern Town Reserves host Darlaston Town and Powick Rangers entertain Newport Town (both 3pm).

Meanwhile, a bumper crowd of 812 flocked to Malvern Town’s ground to watch a Hereford United Supporters’ Trust fans’ team lose 5-3 to a Worcester City XI.

Former Bulls players Peter Heritage, Tony James, Steve Guinan, Alex Jeannin, Matt Clarke, Scott Goodwin, Jamie Edge, Rob Purdie, John Snape and David Titterton all played.

The match was one of series of fixtures organised by the Hereford fans as they continue their boycott of the Edgar Street club following the takeover by new owner Tommy Agombar.

Matt Gardiner, Steve Lutz, Wes Joyce and James Lemon (2) scored for City with Eli Drury (2) and Luke Griffiths replying.