THIS year's Pegasus Juniors team will be hoping to emulate the success of these players in the HFA County Challenge Cup later this month.

Westfields are the opponents at Edgar Street on April 30 for the team from Old School Lane.

Back in 1982, Pegasus lifted the trophy after beating higher-graded Ledbury Town 3-1 in a replay.

The first match had ended goalless after Peggy keeper Garry Morgan saved a last-minute penalty.

The replay was played two weeks later and Pegasus, who were at the time based on the Essex Arms, went on to claim victory.

Ledbury, who were then playing in the West Midlands League Premier Division, took the lead in the first half through a disputed penalty and seemed to be on course to win the cup for the third time in successive seasons.

But Pegasus turned on the style after the interval to allow striker Lew Braithwaite and two-goal hero Barrie Price make the difference.

The 1982 crown was the first for Pegasus Juniors in the county cup competition for 10 seasons.

Pictured above before the first match are (back l-r) Barrie Price, Colin Rutherford, Mick Williams, Garry Morgan, Dudley Tyler, Russell Pritchard and Tom Burton with (front l-r) Des Mussell, Lew Braithwaite, Len Silcox, Ian Fraser and Clive Stewart.