ALL of Worcestershire's non-league football clubs will take part in the FA Cup next season.

The FA announced the full list of clubs to take part in the 2022/23 edition, with Alvechurch, Bromsgrove Sporting, Evesham Utd, Worcester City, Malvern Town and Worcester Raiders all set to take part in addition to Stourport and Bewdley.

There had been debate over whether Raiders could take part given their owners' links to another club.

Raiders' owners Jason Whittingham and Colin Goldring also own League One side Morecambe, who will be involved in the FA Cup.

FA rules state “no person, company or business institution… may at any time be interested in more than one club” without “prior written consent".

Raiders stated they are a members-only club and that they would be able to compete, providing they did indeed apply before the March deadline.

Sporting and Harriers enjoyed thrilling ventures into the main draw last season, whilst Worcester City have previously reached the second round of the competition back in 2014.

The draw for the preliminary rounds of the cup then takes place on July 8.

Pre-season is soon to get underway for non-league sides up and down the country.

Worcester Raiders, Redditch United, Evesham United, Malvern Town, Bewdley Town and Stourport Swifts all begin their preparations this weekend with games against sides at varying levels.

Raiders welcome Welsh outfit Llantwit Major to Sixways, whilst Malvern Town travel to Newent and Swifts make the short journey to Hereford for a clash with Lads Club. Chris Cornes' Bewdley take on New Dale's Vale at home.

The total prize fund for next season will total over £19m in payments to clubs and made to the winners and losers at all stages of the qualifying rounds, but payments will only be made to the winners from the first round proper through to the quarter-final. The winners and losers will each receive a payment in the semi-final and Final.

Replays will be mandatory in all rounds of the qualifying competition and the competition proper from the first round proper up to and including the fourth round proper.