Ledbury cancel Hereford friendly

Ledbury cancel Hereford friendly

Ledbury cancel Hereford friendly

First published in Sport

LEDBURY Town have cancelled their prestigious pre-season football friendly with county neighbours Hereford United on Saturday, July 5.

The in-debt Bulls have been thrown out of the Conference and their future is up in the air.

Ledbury have replaced the clash with a home fixture against Haygrove on Sunday, July 6 (7.30pm).

Other friendlies are at home to Perrywood on Saturday, July 12, Evesham on Tuesday, July 15, Fairfield Villa on Saturday, July 19, Quedgeley Wanderers on Friday, July 25, Cheltenham Town on Saturday, August 2, and Kington on Wednesday, August 6.

The club’s presentation evening for the 2013-14 season is on Friday, June 27, from 7.30pm.

Ledbury have an open trial day on Saturday, June 21, from noon until 3pm with games held for potential players.

For further information, phone joint first-team manager Zac Blood on 07713-597253.

Comments

Post a comment

Remember you are personally responsible for what you post on this site and must abide by our site terms. Do not post anything that is false, abusive or malicious. If you wish to complain, please use the ‘report this post’ link.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree